Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

Nathan Ensmenger
Indiana University
nensmeng@indiana.edu

Associate Editor in Chief

David Hemmendinger
Union College
hemmendd@union.edu

Associate Editors

Marie Hicks
Illinois Institue of Technology
mhicks1@iit.edu

Jeffrey R. Yost
Charles Babbage Institute
yostx003@umn.edu

 

Department Editors

 

Anecdotes: David Walden
dave.walden.family@gmail.com

Biographies: Irina Nikivincze, Higher School of Economics, Saint Petersburg
annals-biographies@computer.org

Events and Sightings: Open
annals-es@computer.org

Interviews: Dag Spicer, Computer History Museum
annals-interviews@computer.org

Reviews: Gerardo Con Diaz, University of California, Davis
condiaz@gmail.com

Think Piece: Bradley Fidler, Stevens Institute of Technology
bradley.reuben.fidler@gmail.com

Editorial Board

Gerard Alberts
University of Amsterdam
G.Alberts@uva.nl

William Aspray
University of Colorado, Boulder
aspray@colorado.edu

Martin Campbell-Kelly
University of Warwick
Phone: +1 44 24 7652 3193

Paul E. Ceruzzi
National Air and Space Museum
Smithsonian Institute MRC 311
paul.ceruzzi@nasm.si.edu

James W. Cortada
Charles Babbage Institute
jwcorta@umn.edu

Peter Denning

David Alan Grier
George Washington University
grier@gwu.edu

Thomas Haigh

Ulf Hashagen
Deutsches Museum
u.hashagen@deutsches-museum.de

Peggy Aldrich Kidwell
Smithsonian Institution
kidwellp@si.edu

Chigusa Kita
Kansai University

Jennifer Light
Visiting Associate Professor of Urban Studies and Planning
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jslight@mit.edu

Elizabeth Petrick

Mark Priestly

Brian Randell
University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Brian.Randell@newcast.ac.uk

Andrew Russell

Corrina Schlombs

Keith Smillie
University of Albert
smillie@cs.ualberta.ca

 

Former Editors in Chief

  • Bernard A. Galler, 1979–1987
  • J.A.N. Lee, 1987–1995
  • Michael R. Williams, 1996–2000
  • Tim Bergin, 2000–2003
  • David A. Grier, 2004–2007
  • Jeffrey R. Yost, 2008–2011
  • Lars Heide, 2012–2014