Editorial Board

Editor in Chief

David M. Nicol, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Associate Editors in Chief

Robin Bloomfield, City University-London
Jeremy Epstein, NSF
Gene Tsudik, UC Irvine

Associate Editors

George Cybenko (EIC Emeritus), Dartmouth University
Robert Deng, Singapore Management University
Carrie Gates, Independent Consultant
Dieter Gollmann, Technical University Hamburg-Harburg
Feng Hao, Newcastle University
Carl Landwehr (EIC Emeritus), George Washington University
Roy Maxion, Carnegie Mellon University
Nasir Memon, Polytechnic University
Rolf Oppliger, eSecurity Technologies
Sean Peisert, Berkeley Lab and UC Davis
Anderson Rocha, University of Campinas
Matthew Smith, University of Bonn
Paul Van Oorschot, Carleton University

Department Editors

Building Security In

Jonathan Margulies, Qmulos

Cybercrime and Forensics

Pavel Gladyshev, University College Dublin


Melissa Dark, Purdue University
Jelena Mirkovic, University of Southern California Information Sciences Institute
Bill Newhouse, NIST

Interview/Silver Bullet

Gary McGraw, Synopsys

Privacy Interests

Katrine Evans, Hayman Lawyers

Real-World Crypto

Peter Gutmann, University of Auckland
David Naccache, Écolé normale supérieure
Charles C. Palmer, IBM

Resilient Security

Mohamed Kaâniche,* French National Center for Scientific Research
Rick Kuhn, NIST

*IEEE Reliability Society liaison

Sociotechnical Security and Privacy

Heather Richter Lipford, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Jessica Staddon, Google

Systems Attacks and Defenses

Davide Balzarotti, EURECOM
William Enck, North Carolina State University
Thorsten Holz, Ruhr-University Bochum
Angelos Stavrou, George Mason University


Last Word

Bruce Schneier, Resilient Systems
Steven M. Bellovin, Columbia University
Daniel E. Geer Jr., In-Q-Tel